Tuesday, January 23

Job Talk Seminar: Matteo Benetton (London School of Economics)
"Leverage Regulation and Market Structure: An Empirical Model of the UK Mortgage Market"
SHFE 112 | 3:30-5:00PM

Wednesday, January 24

Job Talk Seminar: Gabriel Kreindler (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
"The Welfare Effect of Road Congestion Pricing: Experimental Evidence and Equilibrium Implications"
SHFE 112 | 3:30-5:00PM

Thursday, January 25

Job Talk Seminar: Daniel Rappoport (Columbia University)
"Evidence and Skepticism in Verifable Disclosure Games"
SHFE 112 | 3:30-5:00PM

Friday, January 26

Job Talk Seminar: Giulia Brancaccio (Princeton University)
"Learning by Trading: the Case of the U.S. Market for Municipal Bonds"
SHFE 146 | 3:30-5:00PM

Monday, January 29

Job Talk Seminar: Jann Spiess (Harvard University)
"Optimal Estimation when Researcher and Social Preferences are Misaligned"
SHFE 112 | 3:30-5:00PM

Tuesday, January 30

Job Talk Seminar: Molly Schnell (Princeton University)
"Physician Behavior in the Presence of a Secondary Market: The Case of Prescription Opioids"
SHFE 112 | 3:30-5:00PM

Wednesday, January 31

Job Talk Seminar: Francesco Agostinelli (Arizona State University)
"Investing in Children's Skills: An Equilibrium Analysis of Social Interactions and Parental Investments"
SHFE 112 | 3:30-5:00PM

Thursday, February 1

Job Talk Seminar: David Yang (Stanford University)
"The Impact of Media Censorship: Evidence from a Field Experiment in China"
SHFE 146 | 3:30-5:00PM

Monday, February 5

Job Talk Seminar: Ben Hyman (University of Pennsylvania)
"Can Displaced Labor be Retrained? Evidence from Quasi Random Assignment to Trade Adjustment Assistance"
SHFE 112 | 3:30-5:00PM

Tuesday, February 6

Job Talk Seminar: Heather Sarsons (Harvard University)
"Interpreting Signals in the Labor Market: Evidence from Medical Referrals"
SHFE 112 | 3:30-5:00PM

Wednesday, February 7

Job Talk Seminar: Shengwu Li (Harvard Society of Fellows)
"TBA"
SHFE 112 | 3:30-5:00PM

Thursday, February 8

Job Talk Seminar: Evan Sadler (Harvard University/MIT)
"Diffusion Games"
SHFE 112 | 3:30-5:00PM

 


Other workshops and events around campus:

Share this page