• Lee Prize Winners 2018

    November 16, 2018


    The Kenneth C. Griffin Department of Economics is pleased to announce our 2018 recipients of the Lee Prize, awarded for receiving the highest score on the Core exams: Yiran Fan, Macro Core (left); Younghun Shim, Quant Core and Macro Core (center); Myungkou Shin, Price Core (right). We extend our congratulations to this year's winners.

  • Shaikh Named Econometric Society Fellow

    November 8, 2018

    Twitter inline 2018 graphic Shaikh November 8.png

    The Kenneth C. Griffin Department of Economics congratulates Azeem Shaikh on being named one of the Econometric Society's 22 new Fellows. Shaikh's recent research studies econometric theory; partial identification; multiple testing; resampling methods; and empirical likelihood.

  • Mulligan Receives 2018 Musgrave Prize

    October 30, 2018

    Mulligan Casey lg photo -crop.jpg

    Kenneth C. Griffin Department of Economics Professor Casey Mulligan has been named a recipient of this year's Richard A. Musgrave Prize, for his work with Trevor S. Gallen on "Wedges, Labor Market Behavior, and Health Insurance Coverage under the Affordable Care Act." The Musgrave Prize was created in 1999 in honor of economist Richard Musgrave (1910-2007) and is presented annually to the author/s of the best article published in the National Tax Journal. Winners are selected by the journal’s Editorial Advisory Board on "the basis of the degree to which their paper exemplifies the attributes of Musgrave’s work — strong analytical underpinnings, rigorous argument buttressed by solid empirical evidence, respect for the importance of historical and institutional factors, and relevance for public policy."


Share this page