Citing the adaptive reuse of the former CTS building as an “innovative model for campus planning, growth, sustainability, and stewardship,” the American Institute of Architects Illinois chapter has granted Saieh Hall for Economics its 2016 Frank Lloyd Wright Honor Award for New Design or Renovation. This award recognizes an individual building project with the largest impact that closely adheres to AIA’s Principles of Livable Communities. The organization also commended Ann Beha Architects’ transformation of the building complex for its exploration of “the discourse between historic and contemporary design.” The Saieh Hall award ceremony will be held in SHFE 201 in early October.

Share this page