Name Title Contact Information
Sherry Manick Director of Finance, Operations, and Personnel Office: SHFE 424
Phone: (773) 834-1679
smanick@uchicago.edu
Amymarie Anderson Executive Assistant to Alvarez, Brooks, List, Ponomarev, and Tintelnot Office: SHFE 300I-1
Phone: (773) 702-3478
amymarie@uchicago.edu
Maricela Avila Human Resources Coordinator II Office: SHFE 420
Phone: (773) 702-7047
avilam@uchicago.edu
Ada Barbosa Assistant to Fang, Mulligan, Myerson, Neckermann, Salas, Vasudevan Office: SHFE 329B
Phone: (773) 702-6576
abarbosa@uchicago.edu
Virginia Bova Assistant to Hardwick, Joensen, Lucas, Murphy, Pena, Zhao Office: SHFE 329A
Phone: (773) 702-8191
vbova@uchicago.edu
Kennedy Cowan Events Manager Office: SHFE 500B
Phone: (773) 834-9479
kcowan6@uchicago.edu
Jessica Dalka Events Manager
Workshops: Applications of Economics, Economic Theory, Econometrics, Money & Banking
Office: SHFE 400E
Phone: (773) 702-0759
jdalka@uchicago.edu
Richard Davies Executive Director, Economics for Everyone Initiative Office: SHFE 314
Phone: (773) 834-9405
rdavies@uchicago.edu
Melissa De Vries Executive Assistant to Richard Davies, Economics for Everyone Initiative Office: McGiffert 215
Phone: (773) 702-2417
melissade4@uchicago.edu
Robin Dolezal Executive Assistant to Department Chair Robert Shimer, Akcigit, Deshpande, Kaplan
Office: SHFE 411
Phone: (773) 702-8260
redolezal@uchicago.edu
Sonia Doyle Executive Assistant to Bursztyn, Gonzalez, Kuevibulvanich, Neal, Uhlig SHFE 300F
Phone: (773) 702-9013
sdoyle1@uchicago.edu
Kathryn Falzareno Graduate Student Affairs Administrator Office: SHFE 510
Phone: (773) 702-3026
kfalzareno@uchicago.edu
Amanda Giampietro Transcriber for Kremer Phone: (708) 244-4092
agiampietro@uchicago.edu
Madisson Heinl Communications Manager Office: SHFE 300E
Phone: (773) 834-1482
mheinl@uchicago.edu
Toniann Liotta Executive Assistant to Kremer Office: SHFE 440
Phone: (773) 702-6288
tliotta@uchicago.edu
Jennifer Manor Center Director, Initiative on Enabling Choice & Competition Program on Foundational Research
Phone: (847) 767-5775

jmanor@uchicago.edu
Jiya Nair Special Projects Coordinator
Executive Assistant to Glennerster
Office: SHFE 438B
Phone: (773) 702-4896
jiyanair@uchicago.edu
Emma Rubenstein Student Affairs Administrator; Assistant to Lee and Ramos Office: SHFE 014A
Phone: (773) 834-1972
emrubenstein@uchicago.edu
Joy Serletic Human Resources Coordinator/ Executive Assistant to Hansen Office: SHFE 420
Phone: (773) 702-4862
jserletic@uchicago.edu
Dolly Shishodia Academic Affairs Manager; Assistant to Balke, Dinerstein, and Lamadon Office: SHFE 511
Phone: (773) 795-2985
dshishodia@uchicago.edu
Diana Smith Project Manager for Economics Incubator
Office: McGiffert 214
Phone: (773) 702-8176
dianas@uchicago.edu
Christine Spencer Executive Assistant to Greenstone Office: SHFE 213A
Phone: (773) 834-7051
christines1@uchicago.edu
Crystal Taylor-Nevils Grants & Contracts Administrator Office: SHFE 400F
Phone: (773) 834-3732
crystal1@uchicago.edu
Jamie Temmer Executive Assistant to Galenson, Horta├žsu, Mogstad, Reny, Tabord-Meehan Office: SHFE 401C
Phone: (773) 702-3877
phillipj@uchicago.edu
Brittney Walker Executive Assistant to Bonhomme, Karing, Rose, Shaikh Office: SHFE 400I-2
Phone: (773) 702-3079
bjwalker@uchicago.edu
Kayla Wierzbicki Building Manager
Business Administrator for Golosov, Levitt, Rossi-Hansberg, Stokey
Junior Faculty Recruitment
Office: SHFE 436
Phone: (773) 834-5240
kwierzbicki@uchicago.edu
Shannon Williams Executive Assistant to Mongey, Pieters, Ravid, Root, Torgovitsky Office: SHFE 401B
Phone: (773) 702-1569
shannonw@uchicago.edu
Julie Wong Undergraduate Student Affairs Administrator
Assistant to Lee, Lima, Sanderson, Yoshida
Office: SHFE 106
Phone: (773) 834-6672
juliew@uchicago.edu
Research Staff
Majid Ahmadi Research Specialist for John List Office: SHFE 040-16
mahmadi@uchicago.edu
Fatima Azmat Research Director for Leonardo Bursztyn Office: 5736 Woodlawn #200
fatimaazmat@uchicago.edu
Faith Fatchen Research Specialist, Economics for Everyone Initiative Office: McGiffert
ffatchen@uchicago.edu
Juliette Finetti Research Director for Anne Karing Office: SHFE 400I-1
jfinetti@uchicago.edu
David Franks Research Specialist for John List Office: SHFE 040 - 14
dfranks@uchicago.edu
Beyza Gulmezoglu Research Specialist for Leo Bursztyn Office: 5736 Woodlawn #201
gulmezoglu@uchicago.edu
Arshia Hashemi Research Specialist for Greg Kaplan Office: McGiffert
arshiahashemi@uchicago.edu
Xun (Nelson) Huang Incubator Research Specialist Office: SHFE 040 - 35
xhuang520@uchicago.edu
Yier Ling Data Analyst for Casey Mulligan Office: SHFE 350 - 11
yling12@uchicago.edu
Sreyas Mahadevan Research Specialist for Rossi-Hansberg Office: SHFE 350 - 12
sreyas@uchicago.edu
Ayman Moazzam Research Specialist to Christina Brown Office: SHFE 248-9
ayman@uchicago.edu
Zeki Berkay Saygin Research Specialist for Ufuk Akcigit Office: ART Room #5
zbsaygin@uchicago.edu
Adeline Sutton Research Specialist for John List Office: SHFE 040 - 3
aesutton@uchicago.edu
Kristin Troutman Research Director for John List Office: SHFE 040 - 2
kristint@uchicago.edu
Christoph Ziegler Research Specialist for Leo Burzstyn Office: 5736 Woodlawn #201
cziegler@uchicago.edu

Share this page