Name Title Contact information
Sherry Manick Director of Finance, Operations, and Personnel SHFE 424
Phone: (773) 834-1679
smanick@uchicago.edu
Ada Barbosa Assistant to Fang, Mulligan, Myerson, Neckermann, Shaikh, Vasudevan
Workshops: Economic Theory, Econometrics
SHFE 438B
Phone: (773) 702-6576
abarbosa@uchicago.edu
Maria Beck Executive Assistant to James J. Heckman
SHFE 329B
Phone: (773) 702-0300
jjh.assistant@gmail.com
Virginia Bova Assistant to Alvarez, Bonhomme, Hardwick, Joensen, Lucas, Murphy, Pena, Telser, Tolley
Workshops: Applications of Economics
SHFE 438A
Phone: (773) 702-8191
vbova@uchicago.edu
Susan Clapp Communications and Digital Media Director
Web Content Administrator
SHFE 329A
Phone: (773) 834-1482
sclapp@uchicago.edu
Sonia Doyle Executive Assistant to Bursztyn, Gonzalez, Kuevibulvanich, Neal, Uhlig SHFE 420
Phone: (773) 702-9013
sdoyle1@uchicago.edu
Melissa Fordon Executive Assistant to Department Chair Robert Shimer, Akcigit, Deshpande, Kaplan
SHFE 411
Phone: (773) 702-2417
melissade4@uchicago.edu
Robert Herbst Graduate Student Affairs Administrator SHFE 511
Phone: (773) 834-1972
fherbst@uchicago.edu
Gloria Mazzorana Grants Manager SHFE 400F
Phone: (773) 834-3732
gmazzorana@uchicago.edu
Vicki Reicher Senior Faculty Recruitment
Executive Assistant to Greenstone, Mogstad, Sonnenschein, Visiting Professor Thomas Sargent
SHFE 426
Phone: (773) 702-0759
vreicher@uchicago.edu
Luisana Romero HR Manager
Employment, Payroll, and Visas
SHFE 300F
Phone: (773) 702-5079
lromero1@uchicago.edu
Amy Schulz Student Affairs Administrator SHFE 011
Phone: (773) 702-2722
aschulz@uchicago.edu
Joy Serletic Assistant to Balke, Brooks, Lamadon, Levitt, Roark, Tintelnot SHFE 400E
Phone: (773) 702-4862
jserletic@uchicago.edu
Diana Smith Project Manager for Economics Incubator and Executive Assistant to John List
SHFE 314
Phone: (773) 702-8176
dianas@uchicago.edu
Jamie Temmer Executive Assistant to Galenson, Horta├žsu, Reny, Tabord-Meehan, Visiting Professor Yoosoon Chang
Workshop: Money & Banking
SHFE 401C
Phone: (773) 702-3877
phillipj@uchicago.edu
Kayla Wierzbicki Junior Faculty Recruitment
Building Manager Reservations and Access
Executive Assistant to Golosov, Stokey, Tebaldi, Visiting Professor Salvador Navarro
SHFE 401A
Phone: (773) 834-5240
kwierzbicki@uchicago.edu
Shannon Williams Assistant to Dinerstein, Hull, Mongey, Pieters, Ravid, Torgovitsky SHFE 401B
Phone: (773) 702-1569
shannonw@uchicago.edu
Julie Wong Undergraduate Student Affairs Administrator
Assistant to Lee, Lima, Sanderson, Yoshida
SHFE 106
Phone: (773) 834-6672
juliew@uchicago.edu
Research Staff
Jerray Chang Research Specialist
for Hull
SHFE
jerray@uchicago.edu
Ege Ercan Research Specialist
for Akcigit
SHFE
yeercan@uchicago.edu
Michael Graber Research Professional
for Mogstad
SHFE
michaelgraber@uchicago.edu
Hyong-gu Hwang Research Professional
for Tebaldi
SHFE
alexhwang@uchicago.edu
Andrei Kim Research Specialist
for Bursztyn
SHFE
andreikim@uchicago.edu
Jose Quintero Research Specialist
for Akcigit
SHFE
jmquintero925@uchicago.edu
Vanessa Sticher Research Specialist
for Bursztyn
SHFE
vsticher@uchicago.edu
Kristin Troutman Research Director SHFE
kristint@uchicago.edu
Alexander Weinberg Research Specialist
for Mongey
SHFE
weinberga@uchicago.edu
Nicolas Wesseler Research Specialist
for Tintelnot & Gonzalez
SHFE
wesseler@uchicago.edu

Share this page