Name Title Contact Information
Sherry Manick Director of Finance, Operations, and Personnel SHFE 424
Phone: (773) 834-1679
smanick@uchicago.edu
Amymarie Anderson Executive Assistant to Alvarez, Brooks, List, and Tintelnot. SHFE 300I-1
Phone: (773) 702-3478
amymarie@uchicago.edu
Maricela Avila Human Resources Coordinator II SHFE 420
avilam@uchicago.edu
Ada Barbosa Assistant to Fang, Mulligan, Myerson, Neckermann, Vasudevan SHFE 329B
Phone: (773) 702-6576
abarbosa@uchicago.edu
Virginia Bova Assistant to Hardwick, Joensen, Lucas, Murphy, Pena, Zhao SHFE 329A
Phone: (773) 702-8191
vbova@uchicago.edu
Kennedy Cowan Events Manager SHFE 500B
Phone: (773) 834-9479
kcowan6@uchicago.edu
Jessica Dalka Events Manager
Workshops: Applications of Economics, Economic Theory, Econometrics, Money & Banking
SHFE 400E
Phone: (773) 702-0759
jdalka@uchicago.edu
Melissa De Vries Executive Assistant, Economics for Everyone Initiative McGiffert 214
Phone: (773) 702-2417
melissade4@uchicago.edu
Robin Dolezal Executive Assistant to Department Chair Robert Shimer, Akcigit, Deshpande, Kaplan
SHFE 411
Phone: (773) 702-8260
redolezal@uchicago.edu
Sonia Doyle Executive Assistant to Bursztyn, Gonzalez, Kuevibulvanich, Neal, Uhlig SHFE 300F
Phone: (773) 702-9013
sdoyle1@uchicago.edu
Kathryn Falzareno Graduate Student Affairs Administrator SHFE 510
Phone: 773-702-3026
kfalzareno@uchicago.edu
Amanda Giampietro Transcriber, Michael Kremer SHFE
agiampietro@uchicago.edu
Madisson Heinl Communications Manager SHFE 300E
Phone: (773) 834-1482
mheinl@uchicago.edu
Toniann Liotta Executive Assistant to Kremer SHFE 440
tliotta@uchicago.edu
Jiya Nair Special Projects Coordinator
Executive Assistant to Glennerster
SHFE 438B
Phone: (773) 702-4896
jiyanair@uchicago.edu
Emma Rubenstein Student Affairs Administrator; Assistant to Lee and Ramos SHFE 014A
Phone: (773) 834-1972
emrubenstein@uchicago.edu
Abigail Schmidt-Brown Executive Assistant, James Heckman
Joy Serletic Human Resources Coordinator; Assistant to Hansen SHFE 314
Phone: (773) 702-4862
jserletic@uchicago.edu
Dolly Shishodia Academic Affairs Manager; Assistant to Balke, Dinerstein, and Lamadon SHFE 511
Phone: (773) 795-2985
dshishodia@uchicago.edu
Diana Smith Project Manager for Economics Incubator
McGiffert 214
Phone: (773) 702-8176
dianas@uchicago.edu
Christine Spencer Executive Assistant to Greenstone Phone: (773) 834-7051
christines1@uchicago.edu
Crystal Taylor-Nevils Grants & Contracts Administrator SHFE 400F
Phone: (773) 834-3732
crystal1@uchicago.edu
Jamie Temmer Executive Assistant to Galenson, Horta├žsu, Mogstad, Reny, Tabord-Meehan SHFE 401C
Phone: (773) 702-3877
phillipj@uchicago.edu
Brittney Walker Executive Assistant to Bonhomme, Karing, Rose, Shaikh SHFE 400I-2
Phone: (773) 702-5079
bjwalker@uchicago.edu
Kayla Wierzbicki Building Manager
Business Administrator for Golosov, Levitt, Rossi-Hansberg, Stokey
Junior Faculty Recruitment
SHFE 401A
Phone: (773) 834-5240
kwierzbicki@uchicago.edu
Shannon Williams Executive Assistant to Mongey, Pieters, Ravid, Root, Torgovitsky SHFE 401B
Phone: (773) 702-1569
shannonw@uchicago.edu
Julie Wong Undergraduate Student Affairs Administrator
Assistant to Lee, Lima, Sanderson, Yoshida
SHFE 106
Phone: (773) 834-6672
juliew@uchicago.edu
Research Staff
Majid Ahmadi Research Specialist for John List SHFE
mahmadi@uchicago.edu
Faith Fatchen Research Specialist, Economics for Everyone Initiative McGiffert
ffatchen@uchicago.edu
Juliette Finetti Research Director for Anne Karing SHFE
jfinetti@uchicago.edu
David Franks Research Specialist for John List SHFE
dfranks@uchicago.edu
Beyza Gulmezoglu Research Specialist for Leo Bursztyn SHFE
gulmezoglu@uchicago.edu
Xun (Nelson) Huang Incubator Research Specialist McGiffert
xhuang520@uchicago.edu
Yier Ling Data Analyst for Casey Mulligan SHFE
yling12@uchicago.edu
Sreyas Mahadevan Research Specialist for Rossi-Hansberg SHFE
sreyas@uchicago.edu
Ayman Moazzam Research Specialist to Christina Brown
Adeline Sutton Research Specialist for John List SHFE
aesutton@uchicago.edu
Kristin Troutman Research Director for John List SHFE
kristint@uchicago.edu
Christoph Ziegler Research Specialist for Leo Burzstyn SHFE
cziegler@uchicago.edu

Share this page