The John Dewey Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus in Economics and the College (at Chicago since 1974); 1995 Nobel Laureate; Fellow, John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation, 1981; Member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences; Fellow of The Econometric Society (1975); Member of the National Academy of Sciences.

Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1964.

Recent Research

Monetary theory; growth and development.

Related Links


Share this page