Chairman of the Department of Economics (at Chicago since 2005). The Kenneth C. Griffin Distinguished Service Professor in Economics and the College.

Executive Assistant:
Diana Smith
SHFE 411
Phone (773) 702-8176

Ph.D., University of Wyoming, 1996.

Recent Research

Experimental economics; field experiments; education; youth violence; economics of charity; environmental economics; experiments in firms; multi-unit auctions; neuro-economics.

Kenneth Galbraith Award, Agricultural and Applied Economics Association, 2010; Member American Academy of Arts and Sciences, 2011. Editor, Journal of Economic Perspectives; Associate Editor, American Economic Review; Associate Editor, Journal of Economic Literature.

Related Links


Share this page