The David L. Pearson Distinguished Service Professor in Economics and the College; Harris Graduate School of Public Policy Studies (at Chicago since 2001); 2007 Nobel Laureate; Member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences; Fellow of The Econometric Society (1983); Member of the National Academy of Sciences.

Office: SHFE 439
Phone: (773) 834-9071
Executive Assistant: Ada Barbosa (773) 702-6576

Ph.D., Harvard University, 1976.

Recent Research

Game theory; information economics; economic models of voting and politics.

Fellow, Econometric Society, 1983; Member, American Academy of Arts and Sciences, 1993; Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences, 2007. Member, National Academy of Sciences, 2009; President, Econometric Society, 2009; Jean-Jacques Laffont Prize, the city of Toulouse, France, 2009; Member, Council on Foreign Relations, 2010; President, Game Theory Society, 2012.

Related Links


Share this page